By connecting your Airbnb account with your RemoteLock account, approved bookings made on Airbnb will be automatically sent to your RemoteLock account. This will then create a code for the guest during the time of their stay and send an email informing the guest of their code and instructions for using the lock.
Airbnb Internal Guest Messaging is also available. Your Airbnb guests can receive their unique PIN code conveniently within Airbnb, without the need for email. This makes accessing your rental property easier: Guests can find all of the information needed simply by logging into their Airbnb account. Read more here.
From the RemoteLock portal, click the 'Integrations' tab in the upper navigation.
Next, you will connect with Airbnb by clicking the Airbnb tile and selecting 'connect with Airbnb'.
If you are not currently logged into Airbnb, on the following screen you will be asked to log in. Proceed to the next step if already logged in.
The next page will ask to allow RemoteLock Connect to access your Airbnb account information which will be used to create codes base on reservations from Airbnb.
Please note: Airbnb hosts (typically property owners) can allow a "co-host" (typically some kind of property manager) to manage the owner's listings within Airbnb. This allows the host/owner account to share their listing with another Airbnb account.
Any Airbnb account can integrate with our system, but the integration will only work for listings that are owned by the account that is integrated, not shared/co-hosted listings that are owned by a different Airbnb account.
After allowing access, you will be redirected back to RemoteLock Connect where a list of properties from your Airbnb account will be displayed. For each listing, you can then click the Add Door button to associate the Airbnb listing with a lock (or multiple locks) within your connect account. These doors should have already been created in your account.
Guest Access Notifications
To receive notifications when your guests use their PIN, please see this article for more information.
After clicking "ADD DOOR", a popup box will appear where you should select the corresponding door from the search bar or dropdown.
After adding a door to a specific property, you'll receive an "Airbnb Listing Device Saved Successfully" notification at the bottom of the page.
When a booking is confirmed in Airbnb, the Guest User will be added to all the locks associated with this property. , All bookings can then be viewed within the Access Guest section of your lock including their name, pin codes, and start and end times.
The green checkmark on the right side of the guest record indicates that the Guest’s information has been confirmed on the lock.
If the confirmation is still pending, there will be a gray checkmark icon.
If the confirmation fails to sync on the lock, a red exclamation icon will display next to a refresh icon giving you the option to resend the access information to the lock.
The pencil icon will allow you to edit the Door Access associated with this user. From the pop up you can edit all the locks the users will have access to, override access times (to set a different start and/or end time for the particular door or guest), and edit the access schedules associated with this user.
From the Access tab, all the Users and Guests can be viewed in a calendar form.
Clicking on a guests name from the list or calendar view will take you to a page with all their access information. From this page, you will be able to see the guests name, guest.airbnb.com contact information, pin code, start and end date, door access, events, and guest email template.
From the Airbnb side... A user will find and review your listing, select the dates and number of guests and click Book to initiate the booking process.
The user will be asked some additional information, requested to "Say hello to the host" (you), and click Continue.
The user will land on the "Confirm and pay" page where they will see their credit card information on file and will have to click "Confirm and pay" to book the listing.
After the user clicks "Confirm and pay" they will land on a booking confirmation page and receive a booking confirmation email from Airbnb.
If you would prefer to configure internal guest messaging (from with in the Airbnb app) please read how to configure this setting here.
Email automatically sent by Airbnb:
This email will contain information on the booking such as start and end times, a view of the full itinerary including the address for your stay, the amount paid, reservation code, and an option to change the reservation. You will also see information on the host (your Airbnb information), house rules, what to expect, and an option to contact Airbnb support. Please note, this email will not contain the pin code or access instructions from RemoteLock.
The guest email template, access instructions, and additional information can be fully customized in the portal. Although the email is sent at the time of confirmation in Airbnb, the guest email template can also be sent at a later date.
To do this, select the Airbnb guest user in the portal then click the Guest Email Template or Preview button (aforementioned).
From the Guest Email Preview, you can select "Don't Send", "Send Later", or "Send Email Now".
If you select "Send Later" you can select to re-send the Guest Email and Access Instructions the "Day before" the reservation start time, "Two days before" the reservation start time, or "Week before" the reservation start time depending on applicability.
After a guest email schedule is updated, you'll receive a confirmation notification at the bottom of the page.
To stop using an integration or stop automatically generating guest access, the integration can be deactivated. Please see this article for more information.